All Collections
Upload and Organize
Copying media within your account
Copying media within your account
Kristina avatar
Written by Kristina
Updated over a week ago

The CopyTo option can copy a single file, multiple files, or an entire folder to different locations across your account in a fluid and elegant way. Copying your assets will not remove those assets from the source destination, like a Move To operation would. With Copy To, you will have your assets in both the source and destination projects.

How to copy media

Open the menu options on a single file/folder by clicking the three dots and selecting Copy To from the dropdown. Hold Command (Mac)/Ctrl (Windows) to select multiple items to copy, or select multiple assets by clicking the checkbox in the top left of the asset card. Then click the three dot menu on the asset card or in the bottom bar, and select Copy To. This will open a new account navigator in the bottom left of your page.

Screenshot 2024-01-03 at 2.30.58 PM.png

Next, select the destination project and check off the option to Copy with Comments to copy the comments with the asset. Deselecting this will copy a clean version of the asset with no comments attached. Click Copyto confirm the new location.

Screenshot 2024-01-03 at 2.33.16 PM.png

FAQ

Q: Will copying assets double the amount of storage they take up?
A: No, copying a file or folder does not double the storage used in your account when creating copies. The new URL for the copied content links back to the original file.

Q: Can I copy to a different account I have access to?
A: For security reasons, copying assets and folders is not supported between accounts. They are only permitted between subfolders within the same project.

Did this answer your question?